North America Large Store Council

Since its establishment as the first of the Councils in 1978, the Coca-Cola Retailing Research Council North America has been dedicated to developing practical responses to strategic challenges experienced by the grocery industry and its operators through extensive industry research. The North America Large Store Council is composed of 18 visionary executives who represent a variety of retailers, from small independent operators to the nation’s largest chains. The group oversees research initiatives conducted by independent third parties on issues of strategic importance to grocers. The ultimate aim of the Large Store Council is to generate ideas and solutions by retailers, for retailers.

Current members of the Coca-Cola Retailing Research Council North America Large Store:

  • Rod Antolock, Kroger/Harris Teeter
  • Jonathan Berger, The Consumer Goods Forum
  • Steve Goddard, Winco
  • Steve Junqueiro, Save Mart
  • Jay Marshall, Hy-Vee
  • Rich Niemann, Niemann Foods
  • Armando Perez, HEB
  • Leslie Sarasin, FMI
  • Garry Senecal, Loblaw’s
  • Mimi Song, Superior Grocers
  • Judy Spires, King’s
  • Mike Vail, Delhaize
  • Peter Whitsett, Meijer
  • David Zallie, Shop Rite
  • Jeff Zollpriester, Quality Foods IGA
  • Michael Sansolo, research director for the North America Council